How Many Blogs Can You Actively Follow?

I’m overwhelmed, mentally overloaded. I’m doing my best to catch up with all this awesome content my fellow bloggers produce. But I’m struggling.

I’m following 107 blogs now. Some of them are blogging daily. But most aren’t … luckily … and sadly?

As diverse as the content of this blog is, as diverse – with a boost by 10 – are the topics of the blogs I follow.

I checked the list recently and can’t stand to unfollow any of them. Everyone is special and great and I would really miss them.

But the worst is, the list is getting bigger. Every few day I discover this other most awesome blog I have ever read.

I have no idea how to handle this. I’m spending a huge amount of time reading blog posts. I’m a really slow reader. Maybe I should work on this … again.

But it’s not only reading the posts themselves. Often I feel I have to comment. I have to read the comments. I have to follow the links to referenced posts and sites and read what they have to say. I have to respond with an own post about the topic … and on it goes. This stacks up, and the stack is dangerously swaying now.

How do you handle this? How many blogs do you follow? How much time do you spend reading blogs?

2 thoughts on “How Many Blogs Can You Actively Follow?

    1. Dirk Porsche says:

      It’s nice to hear that.

      Currently I’m using the WordPress reader and open all posts that grab my attention and leave the rest for good.

      Missed none of yours. 😉

Leave a Reply

