Happy Bloggo-Birthday to Me

It has been exactly a year since I blogged my first post, so celebrating myself’s bravery is quite appropriate. Despite my recent inactivity it was a fun year with many ups and downs. I’m to lazy to recap everything and anything in special. But for the curious, I have some numbers. The rise and fall (and re-rise) of shiggyenterprises:

Screen Shot 2013-10-14 at 7.28.08 AM Screen Shot 2013-10-14 at 7.27.48 AM

And here are the tops and flops:

Screen Shot 2013-10-14 at 7.29.11 AM

Screen Shot 2013-10-14 at 7.29.29 AM

Those lists make me sad sometimes. Because among the many losers are some pretty good articles, in my opinion. And despite it’s success I’m always thinking about deleting this stinking 10 fast-fingers hacking post.

11 thoughts on “Happy Bloggo-Birthday to Me

    1. Dirk Porsche says:

      Excuse my short reply earlier, I’m a proud owner of a Chinese 100€ smart phone and couldn’t resist to answer while leaving the house this morning.

      Actually those technical stuff drives some good amount of traffic from Google. Everything else I have written stay’s rather unnoticed.

      1. sknicholls says:

        I am not certain that all of our readers follow us for the content that we think they might. Even though stats can show a most revered post, they are only one day, or moment, in the life of a blog. they also can’t show us what is in the mind of a reader.

      2. Dirk Porsche says:

        I guess you are right. We write for different reasons than they read.

        In my experience those things, that have a narrow and very specific reason of existence, are the most often visited. And then, the majority is Google traffic.

Leave a Reply

